First things first…

Hi everyone!

I may seem new here, but I’m not. I was writing for quite some time and then I just… stopped! Thankfully, almost two years ago, I started writing again. Not in a blog that time, but for real! I started writing my own stories again, things that I’m passionate about, likes, dislikes, hopes, fears… All that stuff that a young adult is thinking, dreaming and even makes them feel terrified!

Oh! I didn’t introduce myself!

As you can imagine, my name is Victoria, an almost 24-year-old economist, who is passionate about writing and reading. And apparently this is the theme of this blog.

It may seem mainstream, since there are millions of blogs out there talking about books, authors, wanna-be authors and such, but let me tell you this. I try my butt off to be creative in my job and I’ll do the same here! Because I wanna be victorious. Not only as a name, but as a person, too.

So, today, instead of bragging about what I wanna achieve, I’m just gonna tell, or actually show you, this!

Till next time… Toodles folks!

P.S.: I hate first posts! They’re like movie and TV show premieres.

9 thoughts on “First things first…

  1. Welcome back to the writing community, Victoria! I also took a break from writing consistently for a few years, but I just recently started writing again. It feels so good to be back! I’m looking forward to seeing more from your blog! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My inspiration for writing was born out of my need to communicate what I was afraid to say aloud, to share what I was ashamed to share aloud. It was a way of confronting issues that I had no voice in – until I found my voice. And, I kept writing….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

