March Favs

Hello awesome creatures and welcome back to my blog.

I didn’t know if I was going to write this post eventually, since March seemed to be quite indifferent, at least during the first couple of weeks, but things changed quite unexpectedly after the 17th.

I mean, I met you guys! I did have a blog of my own, after being absent from the blogosphere for almost 4 years, but nobody seemed to care. Of course, I was writing my own stories on my Mac, but that was something completely different. And then, one shiny morning, I decided to see if I’d be more lucky on WordPress, so here I am! Writing about my favourite things that happened during the first month of spring.

Well, maybe my March Favs are not many, but they are HUGE! Epic moments that I’m gonna remember!

First and foremost… I’m gonna be an auntie! Not just once, but 3 times! Yes, yes… Three new creatures of pure sweetness and awesomeness are going to join the family. The twins, a boy and a girl, somewhere around July, and our -still- unknown baby somewhere around October.

3-sleeping-babies-618x412

But this isn’t all! I managed to finish the first eleven chapters of my recent WIP, which seems quite an accomplishment, especially since this story wasn’t supposed to become an individual novel.

So, do you wanna take a look? Sorry? Was that a yes? All right… Here you go!

“…Humans can be tricky in all sorts of ways. If they had been brought up as tricksters, they would always act like that. He couldn’t let her disguise mislead him. He should stick to the plan. Even if his sisters were thinking that he was simply goofing around. He knew better…”

(© Victoria Moschou. All Rights Reserved 2016-2017.)

What? Did you expect for more? Patience, diaries! All I can say for the time being is that this project has wolves, faes and a few assassins. Creepy? Or too mixed up? I have a main idea about the story and where I want it to go, but still, I’ve got plenty of things to work out.

Which is why when things get too messy in my story, I walk into the kitchen and start creating there.

At first, I was thinking of trying to bake Maggie’s Strawberry Shortcakes, but then I decided to prepare that for the Easter celebrations, so I can take a bite, too.

So, this month, I stuck to the status quo. Latest sweet accomplishment: a chocolate cheesecake. A certain success and too easy to prepare! Even my friend Jo would be able to make it, if she tried hard. Don’t tell her, but she claims she’s not in good terms with the kitchen! I hope this will change her mind…

IMG_9403

I always wish to make her see the light (of baking) but I get disappointed every single time! I hope, at least, that you will like it!

But what would a tasty sweet be if not accompanied by a fantastic movie? I’m talking about “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them”, which literally blew my mind!

For real now folks! Why didn’t I watch this earlier? This movie reminded me why I absolutely adore this magical, unique universe that J.K. Rowling created 20-ish years ago!

Plus, Eddie Redmayne and Collin Farrell were like the cherries on the top of my cake! Too perfect to be ignored!

fantastic-beasts-review-21nov16

If you’re between those very few who haven’t watched the movie yet, please do! And those of you who have watched it, do tell me: did you like it? You can simply answer with a “YES” or with an “I DID”!

Speaking of movies, this week I’m going to watch Disney’s “Beauty and the Beast”. At last! I know, it’s gonna be EPIC and I’m gonna be THRILLED!

As thrilled as I felt when I found out that… I won my first ever giveaway competition!

How is this relevant to “Beauty and the Beast” you may ask? Well, because I won a hardcover copy of “Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book”, written by the New York Times Best-Selling Author, Jennifer Donnelly.

61y8EmDmlFL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_

Here’s the novel’s plot, written both on Amazon and on Goodreads:

“An original addition to the beloved Beauty and the Beast fairy tale, Lost in a Book follows the lonely, bookish Belle as she finds an enchanted book in the Beast’s library called Nevermore that carries her into a glittering new world. There, Belle is befriended by a mysterious countess who offers her the life she’s always dreamed of.

But Nevermore is not what it seems, and the more time Belle spends there, the harder it is to leave. Good stories take hold of us and never let us go, and once Belle becomes lost in this book, she may never find her way out again.”

It’s the perfect gift for a bookworm like me. Plus, you know what that means guys… New review about this baby later in April! Stay tuned!

And how about you? Which were your favourite things, moments, tastes, whatever… during March? Was it a good month? Or was it a “meh” month? Because if it was… don’t worry!

The next one, which just started, is going to be better! Just believe, and it will happen!

Till next time… Toodles!

4 thoughts on “March Favs

  1. I’m so glad that you made this blog, Victoria! I loved getting to meet you and for us to become blogging friends. 😊 Congratulations again on being a soon-to-be auntie! Eeee! That is so exciting! I bet they’re going to be the sweetest little nieces and nephews ever. Yay, that’s awesome that you’re going to make the shortcakes I shared for Easter! I would recommend that you try something different (at least a little) for the shortcakes themselves; they turned out rather dry, lol. Best of luck on that! And I’m glad that you had a happy March!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad I started writing again and because of that I got to meet so many awesome people like you, Maggie! 😁 Thanks! I’m so excited to meet the little angels! As for the shortcakes, thanks for telling me. I’ll keep that in mind! I hope April treats everyone better! 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

