For whom the bell tolls?

Hi everyone!

It’s been a long week and not an easy one, I may add.

My car broke down twice, so I had to use mass transit, I was searching day and night about similar papers that I can use in order to perfect my semester assignments, I had to deal with freaking crazy customers at work and I was trying to finish a couple of chapters, since my WIP’s characters seem to act on their own lately.

Not to mention that I came to the conclusion that our critical thinking is in desperate need of some reset! Yet again!

Do you see that girl? That could be me! I’m actually this close to fall asleep, but I’ll manage to stay awake, at least to finish today’s post.

The past couple of weeks were full of writing; all sorts of writing. Work stuff, school stuff, tutoring and -of course- creative writing. That was actually the best part. I can’t wait to share it with you! I hope you’ll like it as much as I enjoy writing it!

Thankfully, I get a lot of inspiration mostly because of the music my boyfriend listens and plays, but also because of some cool videos I found on YouTube lately. If you aren’t familiar with the Honest Trailers I think now’s the time to get to now them. They’re hilarious, yet so truthful! Plus, they really help me to create real and vivid characters for my own stories. Not that I don’t use elements of characters from my everyday life, but anyway…

For example, this week I had only two social events to attend -thankfully- and those were a children’s birthday party and a christening. Both of them were funny, each of them for different reasons.

At the children’s party, some of the mothers asked me to entertain their kids. Few of them know that I write from time to time and they thought it would be a good idea to read a fairytale to their children. The problem is that the only “fairytale” I had with me -saved on my iPhone actually- was the fanfic I wrote last month about Beauty and The Beast. I don’t think the children liked it so much… They were actually running towards their mothers, with tears all over their faces. Except perhaps two or three of them… I think… At least I know now that the story comes up to its reputation: ruined childhoods!

As for the christening, it gave me so many ideas not only for the blog, but also for my WIP. Nia Vardalos did it first, but there are Greeks all around the world and they can definitely relate to this…

703901aba730c4ff3ae08a0f14733d7d

We eat, we can make a scene if the food isn’t tasty, we laugh and we dance. And we do it with passion! Do the same! Yes! The bell tolls for you all! Have some fun and live your life to the fullest! You don’t know how much more you have left! So, enjoy it while you can!

For those of you who enjoy writing dystopian stories, for instance, this link will get you straight to your own, personal paradise! So, check it out! As for you who enjoy watching movies, here’s a full list of all the movies that are going to be released till the end of 2017! You surely don’t wanna miss it!

And for the rest of you, who enjoy other sorts of spare time activities… Just find the time to make the best out of it! I know you can!

Till next time… Toodles!

2 thoughts on “For whom the bell tolls?

Leave a Reply

