BOOK REVIEW: The One! And only, I may add!

Hello everyone and welcome back to another thriving Thursday! Today I’m gonna mumble like a lunatic about the book that literally broke my heart almost a couple of months ago. Well, this has changed of course by now, but at that certain point The One, the third book of The Selection series by Kiera Cass, made me cry! Hard!

So, what could I say about this book that I haven’t already said about the previous ones? This dystopian world made me travel to the deepest corners of my mind, reminding something I had almost forgotten lately; no matter how difficult someone’s life might be, everything seems easier, sweeter, after reading a good book and drinking a hot, tasty, mouthwatering cup of coffee! Because that’s what I did to finish this novel in less than 24 hours! And this is how I felt after reading the last page of this novel!

15844362

In the third book of the Selection series, The One, the time has come to name the winner. But as the rebels are becoming more dangerous and the number of attacks increases, America realises how many things she’s willing to sacrifice and how hard she has to fight for the future she is dreaming about.

I’ll be honest; I LOVED IT! I truly wanna thank this amazing woman, Kiera Cass, who created a world so dreamy and fairytale, that my own mother asked me to read the books. She’s so down-to-earth all the time; I’m the hopeless romantic of the family! I was just editing this review the other night, suffering from a post-reading hangover of a book, whose review you’re gonna be able to read pretty soon. So, that’s that. I’m the eternal romantic, the optimistic pessimist, the girl who believes everyone deserves their happy ending! Or not… Anyways!

Every scene of The One could be seen so vividly inside my mind, every dialogue was echoing loud and clear in my ears, every smell, every feeling, every… everything! Everything was mesmerising! Even the darker scenes, the more dangerous ones, even those were possessing the hope that this story made me feel!

I can be biased about this novel, since I loved the plot from day one! So, in this review I’m not gonna talk at all about the way the story was unfolding and if the narration was properly structured.
All I’m gonna talk about is the way I felt every time I was turning a page. Anticipation. Hope. Fury. Fear. Love. Hate. Sadness. Hope again. Joy. Excitement. Disappointment. Love again.
All those mixed up and complicated feelings that everyone feels every single day. Unless you’re some soulless monster or you don’t want, even for a few hours, to lose yourself in that pink bubble of romance.

Let’s be honest; every girl, EVERY one of the girls on this planet, has dreamed at least once that kind of life! And EVERY girl has hoped to bring some kind of change in this world. I know I do. I wanna be the change I wanna see in this world.
So, I feel grateful that there are authors out there who create such inspiring characters, bringing back hope to those who think they have lost everything; who make people have faith in themselves again, trying to achieve something bigger, something greater than others have thought or planned for them!

Not to mention that those fiction characters are doing everything in style! It’s always the fear of looking stupid the one that stops you from being awesome! Think about it, my dears!

774344._SY540_

Thank you Kiera Cass, for helping me realise that, no matter how many unpleasant surprises I may face in my life, I’ll always have hope that something great will happen! You helped me get through those past dreadful days, when I lost people I considered friends and I realised there were others who were always standing by me unconditionally!

From the bottom of my heart, thank you!

And thank you, my dear followers and readers, for reading this post till the end of it!

Till next time… Toodles!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie says:

    I have yet to read this series! But I’m glad you are enjoying it so much! 😍💙

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The first three were such a pleasant reading indeed. I didn’t enjoy the last two so much though. You’ll get to read the review soon enough.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

