May Favs!

Hello wonderful creatures and… Happy June everyone!

I can’t even describe how ecstatic I feel that summer holidays are approaching! But I’m sure there are plenty of you who feel the exact same way, so I don’t have to try that hard to make you sense and realise my own excitement!

Before starting mumbling about all those amazing things I read and watched and tasted and felt during May, I wanna tell you that… My master is officially coming to an end! Of course, I still have to write and present my master thesis but the classes and the exams are over! O-V-E-R! OVER! Which, by it’s very definition is a good thing! I’ll have much more time to work on my WIP, the things I wanna do with my blog, and most importantly, I won’t be sleepy all day, every day at work, trying to be perfect at everything.

home-office-tips

And now, before going any further, I wanna thank all 63 of you who follow my blog and read my posts! It means the world to me and I most certainly don’t take your presence here for granted! So, thank you guys so much! I hope next year we’ll be even more and I’ll still be here, writing about my book love and lots of other stuff, as well.

So, May Favs, right? This month started out beautifully, with my dad’s birthday and my niece’s birth! I still think about that and there’s instantly a smile on my face! We had such a great time during both occasions! We ate (a lot), we laughed our hearts out and we managed to spend some time, free of stress and anxiety with our family.

And that was probably the last stress-free day of May. After that, I had to return at work, finish my Statistics and Risk Management assignments, study for my finals and get ready for my tutoring classes. All this work though gave me so much inspiration! I managed to finish and edit the first 17 chapters of my WIP, which is currently participating in an international writing contest, the World’s Best Story. And check this out…

FullSizeRender

Do you see this? This is my story’s Blockbuster Potential Score, as it was on the 18th of May! I still can’t believe it! And if it’s not too much to ask, I’d really like you to check my story, by following that link. I only have uploaded the first two chapters there, but it’d mean so much if you could tell me what you think.

It’s one thing to read good books and another to realise that there are people out there who think your work is worth reading! All you book lovers out there, thank you! You just made, not even my day, but my entire month!

And speaking of good books, you probably saw that I bought a few new books during May. Lady Midnight, by Cassandra Clare, Carve the Mark, by Veronica Roth, and A Court of Mist and Fury AND A Court of Wings and Ruin, by the ONE, the ONLY, Sarah J. Maas!

I can’t even begin to describe how I felt about each and every one of them right now, but all you need to know for the time being is that there will be reviews, extended reviews, on each and every one of them. And yes, I admit it! ACOMAF and ACOWAR will have a bit more extended reviews than the other two I mentioned. I’m biased… Sorry!

tumblr_olj34ea50y1u0il5ao1_1280

Oh! I almost forgot! I also finished re-reading City of Bones, again by Cassandra Clare, and Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book, by Jennifer Donnelly. For the second one there will definitely be a review on the blog. But what about the first one? I’ve already posted something relevant to the book, but do you want an extended one? Let me know guys!

Anyway… Such is my love and passion for the ACOTAR series that I ordered some new phone cases from Casetify, inspired by this amazing world Sarah J. Maas has created! And those cases wouldn’t be the same if it wasn’t for the amazing work Charlie Bonater has made. You can visit my gallery on Casetify to see what I’m talking about. Of course, there are cases that I personally designed there and I intend to design even more during the summer. All I can say for now is that I intend to keep them strictly book themed! For the time being though, you can take a look at the ones that arrived few days ago.

Finally, one of the best things about May was the discovery of a new YouTube channel, solely book themed! Well, most of the time. So, I wanna make a shout-out for this amazing, aspiring, young and promising actress, the one and only Piera Forde. I found out about her channel while searching for book reviews, and more specifically ACOTAR series book reviews, and I ran into this little treasure!

FullSizeRender

To be honest, I was looking for a specific spoiler because I had read something I didn’t wanna believe it was true! I’m not gonna say which spoiler it was or whether what I’d read was true or not but Piera made me laugh so hard that I watched each and every one of her videos that day. Congrats girl and keep up the good work! We do need people with talent and vision. They make the world a more colourful and beautiful place.

And… yes! I think that’s that!

How was your May? Was it a good month? Was it a bad one? Either way, I hope you kept smiling and being optimistic! Take that from me, the girl who was a pessimist for a pretty long time. It wasn’t a good period AT ALL! So now I’m smiling even at the bad things. Because I know that some day, somehow, life will return that smile back to me!

I hope you have a great day and an even greater month and summer; or winter, depending where you live!

Till next time… Toodles!

Leave a Reply

