Summer Nights!

Hello everyone and welcome back to my humble, Victorious land!

I know I haven’t written a Sunday’s post for quite some time, but I was kind of enjoying my free time, reading my books, writing my book (G, don’t say big words girl) and watching movies.

I know, it sounds lame but when you’re running around like a lunatic pretty much every single day, you just want to enjoy your spare time and just… relax!

This week though was pretty cool and special, so I thought it’d be fun to share it with you guys.

1475893252585

So, on Monday was a national holiday here in Greece, Whit Monday to be exact, so I wasn’t working and I managed to sleep a decent amount of hours, what seems to be the first time after a very long time!

I finished the 17th chapter of my current WIP and I went for coffee with my best friend to a new coffee shop near our neighbourhood. My boyfriend was studying all day long, since he has his finals as well, so we just went to grab a bite later that evening.

On Tuesday though I had to return to work, as everyone else of course, which is a good thing, since the day passed without even noticing it. As I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I’m tutoring Economics and next week my students are taking their final exams, so I had to prepare for their classes as well. I honestly love that I can help them achieve their goals. I don’t know… It makes me feel… special! A better person!

Also, on Tuesday I ordered my July Book Box from FairyLoot. Now, for those of you who don’t know, FairyLoot is a monthly subscription box containing a newly released YA fantasy novel (hard cover, please) and a bunch of other bookish items focusing on a specific theme. July’s theme is “tricksters” and I simply had to buy it, considering the fact that I think I know which is this month’s book!

1496754204750

If you’re interested in stuff like that, you can follow the link above to visit the site. It’s full of pixie dust, so beware! I’m planning on writing a post focusing solely on subscription boxes, so let me know if you’re currently subscribed to any!

Moving on, Wednesday was probably the funniest day of them all this week. I dyed my hair after three months and the red colour covering my head right now is to die for! You got it? Dye… Die… Yeah, I know! It’s probably because of the heat!

0c56a379bd009fac9fcf841fbca505db--refreshing-cocktails-wine-cocktails

Anyways… An old classmate of mine came for short vacation from Belgrade, where she’s currently working, so we went for drinks that night and it was really fun. Especially since she realised she’s so not up-to-date regarding the lives of the rest of our classmates! She was looking at me like I was telling her that I discovered a new galaxy or something. And those are the cons of living in a small town folks; you know what’s going on in other people’s lives, whether you want it or not. Someone will come at work and they’ll tell you this, a friend of yours will tell you that, and you end up with a bunch of unnecessary info, which you’ll probably forget till the end of the month!

Returning to our subject though, the cocktails we drank were amazing and I enjoyed them a little more, especially since I’m not going out too often. We’re homebodies, my boyfriend and I. We prefer drinking our cocktails at home.

And that is exactly what we did on Thursday! Summer showers created the perfect setting for a cozy afternoon, with books and sitcoms. I’m currently reading Lord of Shadows, the second book in the Dark Artifices series, by Cassandra Clare and I’m hoping to finish it today! And yes, there will be a book review about it, of course, since those series are probably Clare’s best work so far!

Friday was full of paper work and a few orders that should be prepared and delivered so I don’t have much to say about it. But next Friday will be super cool since I’m gonna attend a Clinique event! I super excited about it and beyond happy that they invited me! WooHoo!

Nonetheless, Friday wasn’t that dull, since I bought a few e-books (I honestly don’t know when I’ll start reading then) and the one that I’m super excited about is A Court for Fairies, written by my amazing, talented friend Lynn S.!

As for the weekend, on Saturday I was driving around the city, doing errands, going to my tutoring classes and finishing the work that needed to be done at the office. Thankfully, my evening was much better. I managed to finish the 18th and 19th chapter of my WIP, so today I’ll hopefully do some editing!

bigstock-young-business-woman-workspace-116230244done

And… this was my week. How was yours? Anything special to share? Did you read any good books lately? Do you have any movie suggestions, perhaps?

Let me know in the comment section below!

Till next time… Toodles!

 

Leave a Reply

