Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hello lovely people, happy July and welcome back to my Victorious blog!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a show-off. My name is Victoria so it’s pretty much inevitable for the blog to be Victorious, too! Or not… Depends on my mood and your love about it.

Anyways… A few days ago, I came across this quite popular tag at Steff’s Little Booky Nook and I thought “Why not? I should do that, too!”. So, here I am with my Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag because June came to an end and there are so many awesome books coming out later this year; and I will freak out about them, as well!

So, let’s get this party started!

Best book you have read so far in 2017:

God! There are so many! But I think I’m gonna go with Nevernight by Jay Kristoff because damn this man knows how to write!

nevernight-jay-kristoff

Best sequel of 2017 so far:

You don’t even have to ask that. Definitely A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas because I still can’t get over the 55th chapter. Oh, so many feels!

A_Court_of_Mist_and_Fury_-_UK_Cover

New release you haven’t read yet, but you want to:

It is coming out in less than one month (25 days to be exact) but I am super excited about it and can’t wait to start reading it. I’m talking about none other than the Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody. If you like magic, trickery and illusions, you’re gonna love that!

30237061

Most anticipated release of the second half of 2017:

Well, I loved Necernight, so I have great expectations about its sequel, Godsgrave. If I could get an ARC copy, that would be even better! Dearest Jay Kristoff, if you’re out there reading this, I need the sequel like… yesterday!

23264671

Biggest disappointment:

I still don’t want to admit it, but I have to, since I started 2017 with this book. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard. I really liked Red Queen so I was hoping for something epic to happen in the second instalment and yet it didn’t. I even felt frustrated by this book!

15441253._SY540_

Biggest surprise:

I have read so many retellings, some of them good, some of them not so much, but when I read Lost In A Book by Jennifer Donnelly I was hooked and I didn’t let the book out of my hands until I was done with it. Best original story combined with the tale which is as old as time!

Lost-in-a-Book

Favourite new author (debut or new to you):

I’m gonna go with a not-so-famous-yet author on this one and this is my amazing, talented friend Lynn S. along with her novel A Court For Fairies.

32391549-352-k548814

Favourite new character:

The Suriel. And if you don’t know who/what the Suriel is, what’s wrong with people? Go read ACOTAR series immediately!

Book that made you cry:

Well, of course, I cried HARD while reading A Court of Wings and Ruin and I’d gladly endure this sweet torment all over again!

Book that made you happy:

For some awkward reason I can’t explain yet, I felt truly happy while reading Lady Midnight because I’m sure there’s more to this story, even after the torturing (in a good way) Lord of Shadows.

lady-midnight-header-2

Favourite book to movie adaptation you’ve seen this year:

Beauty and the Beast, dah!

Favourite review you’re written this year:

It’s definitely the one I wrote about ACOMAF. And I still can feel the thrill I was feeling while writing it. The book was awesome and the review contained, pretty much, everything I felt, and still feel, about it!

Most beautiful book you bought/received this year:

The winner is Lord of Shadows mostly because when I saw the London bridge on the cover, I felt the bittersweet memories of the U.K. coming back to me! Kisses and many hugs to everyone who’s in London right now! I do hope things get better for you guys. You’ve suffered quite a lot lately!

LOS_cover

Books you need to read by the end of the year:

There are so many of course, but I really need to read all the Throne of Glass series books because, really… what’s wrong with me?

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. As you can see, I focused solely on fantasy and young adult novels and I intend to keep it that way, at least till the end of the summer.

If you wanna do this tag-thing, feel free to. If not, no hard feelings. However, I’d be glad to read what books you’ve read (or haven’t read) so far!

Also, if you wanna have a chance on winning the latest Sarah J. Maas’s books and bookmarks, you can follow the link down below, to enter this amazing giveaway!

http://www.megancrewe.com/blog/?ks_giveaway=sarah-j-maas-books-bookmarks-giveaway&lucky=57537

Good luck everyone!

Till next time… Toodles!

2 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag

    1. The rumors are true, Kat! 😅 I was very disappointed with Aveyard’s books. I don’t know if I’m gonna finish the series. But I do look forward for the new Maas’s books! 2018 seems so far away! 😓

      Like

Leave a Reply

