“I Am The Reader” BOOK TAG!

Hello awesome bookworms and welcome back to another book tag!

As you probably read in a previous post book tags are kind of a thing in the BookTube community and I thought it would be super fun to bring some of them to the blogosphere, as well.

Today’s post will revolve around the “I Am The Reader” book tag, which was originally brought to the light by Penguin publishing house and I was lucky enough to come across it on Emma’s channel on YouTube.

So, without further ado, let’s get this thing started!

And, don’t forget to read this post till the end of it, because some of you, wonderful folks, are gonna be tagged!

Let’s do this!

86

Question Number 1: Choose one word to describe being a reader.

I think the most appropriate word to describe what being a reader means to me is “joy”. Not only because books genuinely make me feel happy, but also because by reading a book you evolve as a person, you become better, you grow wiser, stronger and eventually… happier. And bringing joy, by any means, into your life helps you overcome even the greatest of obstacles. So, yeah… Joy it is!

Question Number 2: What is the very first book you fell in love with?

Oh, that’s an easy one! And I think I’ve mentioned it before. My parents bought me my first ever fairytale at the age of ten months old and when I was old enough to read by myself, the first novel that made me feel those goosebumps was Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. Not only because it was something truly brilliant as a story in general, but also because it really touched me and sang to my soul! I love it till this very day!

Question Number 3: Hardcover or Paperback?

Both! Hardcovers because they look so nice on my bookshelves and paperbacks because I find them more comfortable while reading. Plus I don’t wanna ruin the hardcovers and I’m just decorating them all around the house.

Question Number 4: How has reading shaped your identity?

Reading has always been a part of my everyday schedule. It helped me go through some really tough periods of my life. It taught me values, honour, it helped me realise that nothing is impossible and that even the greatest of difficulties can be faced. Reading books has made me realise that there are other problems, grander problems in this world and that if the characters of those novels manage to overcome their problems and everyday difficulties, then so can I.

*QUICK BREAK SO I CAN REFILL MY COFFEE MUG. AGAIN.*

5991a3d3a3b8e060b1a1c65e9cdfaf2a

*AND… I’M BACK!*

Question Number 5: What book do you read when you need to be comforted?

Oh, that’s a tough one. There are so many books that I love and, like I said in the previous question, each and every one of them has taught me something and has helped me overcome fears, problems or dilemmas. Moreover, all of them have helped me dream, big, and they have made me more optimistic than I used to be in the past.

However, if I have to stick with one book that I’d choose to read whenever I felt like I needed to be comforted, I’d go with If I Stay, by Gayle Forman, because this book is all about choices and it proves than, even if some choices are hard, they need to be made. Because life isn’t supposed to be easy. It’s supposed to hurt sometimes, so that you can appreciate those little moments of pure happiness to the fullest!

Question Number 6: Who taught you how to be a reader?

As I’ve mentioned earlier, my parents bought me my first book at the age of ten months old, so they are the reason why I’ve turned out to be such a book… dragon! Even greater than a bookworm! 😝

And for that, I’ll be eternally grateful!

Question Number 7: Describe your dream reading lounge.

I’m thinking either the library of Hogwarts or Rhysand’s library in Velaris or the library of the London Institute back when Tessa lived there, during the Victorian Era. And if I could combine all three of them, well that would be my perfect, dream reading lounge!

Question Number 8: What book changed the way you act or see the world?

That would be… all of Harry Potter books! I’ve wondered countless times whether there is indeed this magical community or not, and whether we’re all just Muggles being mocked by those pure-bloods and admired by people like Mr. Weasley! 😂

So, that was my “I Am The Reader” book tag and it’s time to tag three of you to do the same.

And the lucky three are:

1. https://berriesandbooksblog.wordpress.com

2. https://bionicbookwormblog.wordpress.com

3. https://smilingdreamerblog.wordpress.com

Of course, if any of you wants to do this, feel free to!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Let me know what being a reader means to you and which is the book that changed the way you see the world.

Till next time… Toodles!

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Love this and that mug!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! So glad you liked it! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great tag! I love that Harry Potter seemed to shape your reading life 🙂
    Thanks for the tag! I hope to get to it soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think Harry Potter is the reason why many people in their mid-twenties, early-thirties started reading (and even writing) in the first place!
      Hope to read your tag-related post soon! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved your answers!! Here’s a book giveaway if you’re interested in one! https://littleblindbookfinds.wordpress.com/2017/08/09/200-followers-thank-you-and-a-giveaway/

    Best
    Amna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I will check the giveaway shortly! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

