FairyLoot Unboxing! July 2017: TRICKSTERS!

It is believed by some that hope brings eternal misery. I disagree! For when you’re sure about something and you have great expectations about it, you never get disappointed!

Like the expectations I had for July’s box, TRICKSTERS, from the amazing, magical FairyLoot!

And even if the Faes of the Unseelie Court tried to steal that very first box from me, the sweet fairies Anissa and Michael, and all the other fairies of that Seelie Realm called FairyLoot, managed to bring this little treasure to me. And for that I am super grateful!

The funny thing though is that I always have a story to tell when purchasing something online. Chris and Kate, if you’re reading this right now, you know what I’m talking about!

But anyway… Let’s start the unboxing, now, shall we? 💜

FullSizeRender-1

So, the first item I believe everyone found in their box was the Exclusive Sherlock Enamel Tin Mug, designed by Fictiontea Designs! My Mom claimed it as hers, since it’s tin and it reminds her of the tin mugs in which they were drinking their milk everyday when she was at school!

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

Next up, the amazing team of Geeky Clean created an Exclusive Loki Lotion, which is vegan and cruelty free, and the scent is called Dragon’s Blood, but to me it smells like cinnamon and something else, which I can’t really describe. Plus, the idea of attacking Daenerys’s dragons doesn’t seem quite smart to me at the moment, so I’ll probably never find out how dragon’s blood really smells!

To be honest, it reminds me of when I was a child, less tricky than I am now! 😜 So yeah, I’ll stick with that because I really don’t wanna get burned!

First -or second, I haven’t decided yet- in the list of my favourite items of this box was this beautiful set of playing cards, every trickster and fan of Harry Potter should have; a set of Hogwarts Playing Cards, which is Officially Licensed Harry Potter Merchandise and quite possibly the most awesome deck of cards out there!

This cheered me up a little bit, since my cousin, Xenia, informed me that the reason I never got my Hogwarts letter was because Voldemort wiped out the Ministry’s record of Muggle-born wizards! How devastating is that?

I felt so crushed when I found out that the only thing that could cheer me up again was to bake some muffins and use this super unique item, brought to me exclusively by FairyLoot; a Fortune Telling Kitchen Glove, which my mother insists it’s too pretty to be used and she wants us to simply decorate it in the kitchen!

Coming up next, FairyLoot teamed up once again with Miss Phi, bringing us an Exclusive Harley Quinn Print, which I’ll probably decorate on my bookcase.

What I was super excited to see though was the stunning Terrible Truths Watercolour Bookmark created by the one and only Lexy Olivia, whose pieces of art are blowing my mind! Literally!

IMG_3002.jpg

This particular quote is from Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows, which I’m hoping to read this September!

And finally, July’s book was an irresistible, dark fantasy; a blend of magic, murder and mayhem! I was suspecting which novel it would be from the moment FairyLoot revealed July’s theme. And I was correct!

For July’s novel was… Daughter of the Burning City, written Amanda Foody!

I’m super excited about this book and I’m sure I’m gonna write a super extended review about it! So, stay tuned folks!

FullSizeRender-5.jpg

Of course, the box also had the FairyScoop in it, containing the author’s interview and the next month’s theme, which is -of course- OTHERWORLDS and I have already purchased it!

I’ve mentioned it in a previous post of mine and I do hope you guys made your late purchase of this particular box, because well… FairyLoot knows how to bring pure magic into this world! Plus, if you’re fan of the ACOTAR series, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and Neverland, you shouldn’t miss this one out!

I hope you enjoyed this post and the unboxing, and if you purchased the July box and read the book, let me know what you thought of it by commenting in the comment section below.

Also, I’m still looking for my Reading Buddy so if you’re out there #FairyLoot01789, I’m here for you, pal!

So, that’s it for today, folks!

Let me know how was your week and if you read something interesting this weekend!

Till next time… Toodles!

P.S.: Some of the photos of this post were actually my Instagram stories of this Monday, the day I actually did my unboxing and laid eyes on those beauties!

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Maggie says:

    Ooooh Dragon’s Blood sounds awesome, as do the HP playing cards! Looks to me like FairyLoot’s July box was awesome! 😍💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was! And the book was absolutely breathtaking! I loved it from the very first page! 💜😍

      Like

  2. ReadRave says:

    This is super cool! I have never heard of it prior to this but I am going to have to look into purchasing a FairyLoot box of my own!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You do that! Every box is unique and it contains items exclusively designed for FairyLoot! September’s theme is “All That Sass” and it’s now available for single purchases and subscriptions on FairyLoot’s site! 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ReadRave says:

        Great! Thanks for the information 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re welcome! ☺️

        Like

Leave a Reply

