April Wrap Up

Hello awesome nerds and welcome back to Victorious Pages!

As you’ve probably figured out, 2018 hasn’t been my year so far and this has started affecting -quite a lot I may say- my reading schedule. So, if you came here to read about the books I managed to finish during the month of April… Sorry to disappoint you guys! 😭 For though I’m simultaneously reading four books, I managed to finish… the BIG ZERO!

So, without further ado, let’s get to the books I’m still reading and -hopefully- I’ll manage to finish in May.

Web

Book #1: A Court of Wings and Ruin, by Sarah J. Maas

10-2-green

I love it, that is for certain, but this reread feels slower than the first time I read the book. Probably because I can’t wait to receive my copy of A Court of Frost and Starlight, which, something tells me, it will be extra AWESOME! All those Feysand feelings… 😍

Book #2: A Game of Thrones, by George R. R. Martin

IMG_4798

Yet another reread, gigantic and truly intimidating, but I have to admit that I enjoy it more than the first time I read this novel. And let me tell you, I will invest BIG TIME on that series. After all, 2019 is still so far away!

Book #3: State of Sorrow, by Melinda Salisbury

img_4715

At first, I thought that this was going to be an epic book. Still, as the days pass and I still haven’t finished it, I feel like my rating is going lower and lower. It’s slow-paced and quite predictable, at least in my opinion. I really hope that things will improve, for right now my rating is somewhere between 1.5 and 2 stars! 🙃

Book #4: City of Fallen Angels, by Cassandra Clare

IMG_4799

Now, that is a book I might actually manage to finish by the end of the month. It’s fast-paced, with multiple points of view, adventure, passion… I’ve said it before but I feel like the third time I decided to read the entire series, The Shadowhunetrs Chronicles (The Mortal InstrumentsThe Infernal DevicesThe Dark ArtificesThe Bane Chronicles and Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy), that was the time I feel deeply in love with this world! And, to be honest, I feel like this will be an epic journey till the release of Queen of Air and Darkness!

IMG_4471

So that was my April sort-of-wrap-up.

How many books did you guys read this month? Anything you liked a little more? Maybe a book that’s not quite popular but hooked you right from the first page?

Thank you all for being here once again and sorry for this short post. Sometimes life gets in the way and fantasy loses the battle. But not the war; never the war!

It means the world to me that you keep coming back and I do hope that the next month will be better than the previous ones!

Take care of yourselves, dearies!

Till next time… Toodles! ✨

6 Comments Add yours

  1. My wrap up will be out Monday!!! Don’t worry life can be hard but you’ll get through it! Sending lots of love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Life got quite crazy this month so I’m not stressing to much about it! 🙈☺️

      Like

  2. Some books take longer to get through and life sometimes happens, don’t worry about it too much. You will get through the books when you are supposed to get through them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m not worrying too much about it, that’s for certain! ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. bookishinbed says:

    Never apologize for life happening. Things happen all the time that interfere with reading. We all have our good and bad reading months. You will get through this. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, dearie! 💜😍 I think May will be better!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment